HOMEPostContact Us
Posted June 15. 2017 12:56PM

EPA studies NH policy to decide how to nanny dentists about mercury

Click headline or here to open angled item
Currently, 12 states (Connecticut, Louisiana,[1] Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington) have mandatory programs to reduce dental mercury discharges. Additionally, at least 18 localities (located in California, Colorado, Ohio, and Wisconsin) similarly have mandatory dental amalgam reduction pretreatment programs. EPA analyzed readily available information about these programs and found commonalities (DCN DA00524). For example, all require the use of amalgam separators and most specify associated operating and maintenance requirements. The majority of these programs also require some type of best management practices, and at least a one-time compliance report to the regulating authority.